Get involved

The Council of Advice

The organisation of ESN Groningen consists of different organs. Next to the Executive Board (EB) and the General Board (GB), there is the Council of Advice (CoA). This organ functions as an advisory body and provides the Executive Board of ESN Groningen with valuable feedback on its main documents. Additionally, the Council of Advice advises the Executive Board on multiple topics that the Executive Board is struggling with. Unlike the General Board, the Council of Advice has no voting rights. Therefore, the advice it gives is not binding for the Executive Board. The Council of Advice consists of former ESN Groningen Executive Board members, employees from the University of Groningen and Hanze University of Applied Sciences and the President of the General Board of ESN Groningen.

Members of the Council of Advice 2023-2024:

  • Annika Trappe (Secretary of the EB, 2022-2023)
  • Hannah Jelkmann (President of the EB, 2021-2022)
  • Wytske de Jong (Secretary and Vice President of the EB, 2021-2022)
  • Mingke Schilstra (Integration Coordinator of the EB, 2021-2022)
  • David Kraandijk (President of the EB, 2020-2021)
  • Femke Steman (Integration Coordinator of the EB, 2020-2021)
  • Floor Verwijs (President of the EB, 2019-2020)
  • Eelco Sibma (Integration Coordinator and Vice President of the EB, 2018-2019)
  • Jos Ronduite (President of the GB, 2023-2024)
  • Amy Horsford (President of the GB, 2021-2022)
  • Adriana Grimme (Representative from the Hanze University of Applied Sciences)
  • Frederika Cazemier (Representative from the University of Groningen)
  • Jodien Houwers (Representative from the University of Groningen)
  • Leo Wenneger (Governance Officer of the University of Groningen)